BJ FC manager, Douglas Idahosa with Isaac Success to his right and Mikel Agu (to his left)

The draw for the 2016 Edo FA Cup is scheduled for the media centre of the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium, Benin City today, the Edo Football Association announced at the weekend.

The draw will involve 24 teams, which include defending champions, BJ Foundation.

“It’s going to be a glamorous event as we aim to move Edo football forward. We are very grateful to our sponsors, FROT Group, for their financial support for the competition and we pledge to make this year’s edition of the competition a memorable one,” Edo FA boss, Frank Ilaboya, said.

He added that President of FROT Group, Frank Momoh, would grace the draw ceremony.
Winners of this year’s edition of the competition will receive a cash prize of N500,000 while the second and third-placed teams will get N300,000 and N200,000 respectively.

Ilaboya said all the 24 teams would also receive prizes.
“The first 10 teams will be given jerseys branded by our sponsors, FROT Group, while the remaining ones will get branded balls,” Ilaboya added.