The third edition of the Nigeria Pitch Awards taking place in Kaduna on Friday, March 25 will now hold at the Conference Hall of the Hotel 17, located on Lafia Road, Kaduna.

President of Matchmakers Consult International Limited, Mr. Shina Philips, said yesterday that all arrangements have been perfected for the showpiece ceremony, starting with red carpet at 7pm on that day.

“We have perfected all arrangements. I am happy to assure you that we have reached out to all the top personalities that we are honouring and have their word that they would be around. We also have the assurance of the Super Eagles that they would turn out en masse, just like they did at the second edition of the Awards which also took place in Kaduna in June last year.”

At last week’s press conference that heralded the awards, NFF Deputy General Secretary, Dr. Emmanuel Ikpeme, who stood in for the General Secretary, said the Federation is proud to be associated with the Nigeria Pitch Awards that “has become a rallying point for all football stakeholders. Our resolve to support the Nigeria Pitch Awards has been further strengthened by the reports and feedbacks which we have received about the conduct of the organizers and their interaction with the football community.

“We are proud to state that the process put in place by the organizers has been generally described as credible and transparent. The organizers have continued to maintain these core principles and this is why the nominees and winners have continued to enjoy public acceptance,” he stated, while calling on all Nigerians to join hands with Matchmakers Consult International Limited to take the Awards to new and enviable heights.”

Organisers have introduced five new categories (listed below), raising the categories to 20:
. Rashidi Yekini Award (for the highest goalscorer in the Nigeria Professional Football League)

. Most Valuable Player (Men) in the Nigeria Professional Football League
. Most Valuable Player (Women) in the Nigeria Professional Football League
. Corporate Sponsor of Football Award
. The Sam Okwaraji Award (for commitment to Nigeria football)