Late Bola Ige
  •   Alakija named chancellor

Yinka Kolawole in Osogbo
Assassinated Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation, Late Chief James Bola Ige, was on Wednesday honoured, with the visitor to the Osun State University, Governor Rauf Aregbesola, naming the state-owned university after him.

This was part of a sweeping renaming of all the tertiary institutions in the state which was announced at the convocation ceremony of the university where oil magnate and founder of the Rose of Sharon Foundation, Mrs, Folorunsho Alakija, was unveiled as the new Chancellor of the institution.

Other institutions renamed were: Osun State College of Technology, Esa-Oke will now be Bisi Akande College of Technology; Osun State Polytechnic Iree now, Sunday Afolabi Polytechnic; College of Education, Ila Orangun now Adeyemi Oyeduntan College of Education and the College of Education Ilesa which will now be Lawrence Omole College of Education.

Others are UNIOSUN C‎ollege of Law, Ifetedo now Kayode Esho College of Law;‎ College of Social Sciences and Management Okuku, now Olagunsoye College of Social Sciences, Okuku; C‎ollege of Agriculture Ejigbo, now Isiaka Adeleke College of Agriculture, Ejigbo; ‎College of Education Ipetu Ijesa, now Ezekiah Oluwasanmi College of Education and C‎ollege of Humanities and Culture, Ikire, now Eniola Atanda College of Humanities and Culture‎