Oshiomhole Submits 19 Commissioner Nominees to Assembly

21 Feb 2013

Views: 3,486

Font Size: a / A


Governor Adams Oshiomhole

Adibe Emenyonu  
in  Benin City

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has sent a list of 19 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for consideration.

According to the list submitted, the nominees were made up of about 60 per cent of the former commissioners who  served in the first tenure of the Oshiomhole’s administration.

In a letter addressed to the Speaker of the Assembly, Hon.  Uyi Igbe, and read by the Clerk of the Assembly, Egbe Evbuomwan, during plenary session, the governor urged the lawmakers to expedite action in the confirmation of the nominees.

Among the nominees who served in the first tenure are: Louis Odion, Abdul Oroh, Clem Agba, Chris Ebare, Francis Evbomwan, John Osagie Inegbedion.

Others are Lucky James, Anena Elizabeth Jemitola, Ekpenisi Omorotionmwan and Donald Osikhena.

The new nominees are Patrick Aguinede, Henry Idahagbon, Blessing Maigida, Macdonald Obasuke, Osarodion Ogie, Omo-Ojo Orobosa, Osifo Omerede Osemede, Lawrence Aghedo and Isimeme Iriogbe.

Tags: Assembly, Commissioner Nominees, Featured, Nigeria, OSHIOMHOLE, Politics

Comments: 0


Add your comment

Please leave your comment below. Your name will appear next to your comment. We'll also keep you updated by email whenever someone else comments on this page. Your comment will appear on this page once it has been approved by a moderator.

comments powered by Disqus