NFF to Inaugurate Sub-committees Wednesday

16 Apr 2012

Views: 1,462

Font Size: a / A

Aminu-Maigari-04099.jpg - Aminu-Maigari-04099.jpg

NFF President, Alhaji Aminu Maigari

The Nigeria Football Federation is set to inaugurate two standing committees and two ad-hoc committees, which are crucial to the rebuilding process that the Federation has launched, on Wednesday.

NFF President, Alhaji Aminu Maigari said on Monday that he was looking forward to the inauguration of the committees as these have a lot to do to power the development of the Nigeria game.

“I am happy that at last, we are inaugurating these Committees. They have a lot of work to do, and I believe in the ability and capacity of the men who have been put together in these Committees to deliver for the good of Nigeria football,” Maigari said on Monday.

The standing committees are the Organizing Committee and the Media & Publicity Committee, while the ad-hoc committees are the Committee on Roadmap for Sustainable Development and the Committee on Reconciliation.

NFF’s 1st Vice President, Chief Michael Okeke Umeh, a former Super Eagles’ Team Manager, is the Chairman of the Organizing Committee, which has the pioneer Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Premier League, Mallam Salihu Abubakar as Vice Chairman.

The members are former Leventis United FC supremo Mr. John Mastoroudes, former NFF Executive Committee member Alhaji Abubakar Ladan, Alhaji Maigari Joji and Barrister Jude Obikwelu. The secretary is Dr. Sanusi Mohammed, NFF’s Director of Competitions.

NFF Executive Committee member and Chairman of the Nigeria National League, foremost journalist High Chief Emeka Inyama is the Chairman of the Media & Publicity Committee.

The members are foremost football writer, historian and author of note, Mr. Ibikunle Solaja, ace columnist and sports editor, Ade Ojeikere, Mallam Ismaila Lere, Mr. Joseph Ighile and Mallam Yakubu Ibn Mohammed. The secretary is NFF’s Chief Media Officer, Mr. Ademola Olajire.

Heading the ad-hoc Committee on Roadmap for Sustainable Development of Nigeria Football is former NFF General Secretary, Hon. Sani Ahmed Toro, with respected sports consultant Shehu Dikko, venerated columnist Alhaji Mumuni Alao, leading journalist and columnist Onochie Anibeze and Mr. Simeon Ikya as members.

Former NFF Head of International, Mr. Charles Ojugbana is Member/Secretary.

The ad-hoc Committee on Reconciliation is headed by High Chief Emeka Inyama, with NFF Executive Committee members Barrister Olaleye Adepoju, Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu and Honourable Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande as members. The secretary is Mr. Ademola Olajire.

The inauguration ceremony will start at 12 noon inside the Conference Room of the FIFA Technical Centre, Abuja.

The committees are also expected to have their first meetings on same day.

Tags: Sports, Nigeria, Featured, NFF

Comments: 0


Add your comment

Please leave your comment below. Your name will appear next to your comment. We'll also keep you updated by email whenever someone else comments on this page. Your comment will appear on this page once it has been approved by a moderator.

comments powered by Disqus