Jonathan Finally Constitutes TCN Supervisory Board

21 Dec 2012

Views: 11,123

Font Size: a / A

N1807212-Goodluck-Jonathan.jpg - N1807212-Goodluck-Jonathan.jpg

President Goodluck Jonathan

Re-constitutes NPA, NIMASA, CAC Boards

Senator Iroegbu in Abuja

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan Thursday approved the constitution of the boards of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA),Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety (NIMASA), and Corporate Affairs Commission.
Jonathan, through the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, also announced the constitution of the supervisory board of the Transmission Company of Nigeria (TCN)

The NPA board includes Chief Tony Anenih as the chairman, while Ms Florence Ita Giwa, Hon. Hamza Dan Mahawi, Sen. Lekan Mustapha, Alhaji Aminu Baba Danagundi, Mr. Austin Enyonnia Cosmos, and a representative of the Ministry of Transport are members
In the same vein, the membership of NIMASA board are Lt. Col Agbu Kefas (Rtd) as the chairman;  while others are Mr. Ibrahim Mark, Alhaji Hassan Baba, Alhaji Aliyu Usman, Representatives  of the Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Labour,and that of the Nigeria Navy.

The CAC board will be headed by  Mr. Funsho Lawal , while its members include Alhaji Sanusi Maijama’a (Rep. NACCIMA), Mr. Okoro Osita Franklin (Rep. NBA), Mrs. Elizabeth Omereson (Rep. ICAN), Dr. Ausbeth N. Ajagu (Rep. MAN), Mr. Edosa Aigbekeen (Rep. SEC),Mr. Salma-Mann (Rep. Min. of Trade  &Investment), Prof. Adedeji Adekunle (Rep. Min of Justice), and the Representatives of  Ministry of Finance.

Anyim also announced the constitution of a supervisory board for TCN as part of efforts by the government to reposition the transmission company towards the attainment of the goals of the power reform programme of the Federal Government.
The supervisory board of TCN will be lead by  Engr. Hamman Tukur as chairman, while Mr. Akinsola Akinfemiwa will assist him in the capacity of the Vice-Chairman.

Other members include the  Director of Human Resources  Management, Bureau for Public Enterprises (BPE); a representative of the Coordinating Minister for the Economy and Minister of Finance; Director of Power, Ministry of Power; and  a commissioner from the Nigerian Electricity Regulatory Commission (NERC).

The TCN board will also have the representative of the Manufacturers Association of Nigeria (MAN), representative of the generation companies  (GENCOS), and a representative of the distribution companies (DISCOS) as members.
The SGF noted that the date for the formal inauguration of the reconstituted boards of NPA, NIMASA, CAC and supervisory board of TCN will be announced in due course.

Tags: News, Nigeria, Featured, TCN, Supervisory Board

Comments: 0


Add your comment

Please leave your comment below. Your name will appear next to your comment. We'll also keep you updated by email whenever someone else comments on this page. Your comment will appear on this page once it has been approved by a moderator.

comments powered by Disqus