Jega: 13 Political Parties Set for FCT Area Council Election

13 Mar 2013

Views: 2,655

Font Size: a / A

050212F04.Attahiru-Jega.jpg - 050212F04.Attahiru-Jega.jpg

INEC, Prof. Attahiru Jega

By Senator Iroegbu and Grace Chimezie

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has disclosed that about 13 political parties will participate for the 2013 Area Council elections coming up this Saturday in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

This was stated Wednesday by the Chairman, INEC, Prof. Attahiru Jega during the stakeholders meeting Organised INEC-FCT at Press Centre, Radio House, Abuja

Jega, who was represented by Mrs. Thelma Iremiren, listed the following parties, Accord Party(AP), Action Alliance(AA), Action Congress of Nigeria(CAN), All Progressive Grand Alliance(APGA), All Nigeria Peoples Party(ANPP), and Congress for Progressive Change(CPC) as participants in the elections.

More to follow...

Tags: Politics, Nigeria, Featured, Council Election

Comments: 0


Add your comment

Please leave your comment below. Your name will appear next to your comment. We'll also keep you updated by email whenever someone else comments on this page. Your comment will appear on this page once it has been approved by a moderator.

comments powered by Disqus