FG Constitutes Council for Universities of Ife, Lagos, Umudike, Benin

18 Jan 2013

Views: 4,426

Font Size: a / A

B2606212-Goodluck-Jonathan.jpg - B2606212-Goodluck-Jonathan.jpg

President Goodluck  Jonathan

Senator Iroegbu in  Abuja

President Goodluck  Jonathan has approved the constitution of the Governing Councils of about four federal universities including Obafemi Awolowo University, Federal University of Agriculture, Umudike, Universities of Lagos and Benin.
Jonathan announced the latest universities council members thursday night through the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Senator Anyim Pius Anyim.

Renowned economist, Prof. Anya O. Anya will head the Federal University Of Agriculture, Umudike Council, while members include Chief Chris Iroegbe, Prof. Rasheed Kola Ojukutu, and Mr. Akinboro Muyiwa.
The University of Lagos Governing Council will be chaired by Prof Jerry Gana and other members include Dr. Monday Okoni, Mr. Igwe Kris Onyekwuluje, Dr. Garba Usman Tetengi, SAN, and Mr. Gbenga Adefaye.

In the same vein, the new Governing Council  of the University of Benin, Edo State has Senator Bob Dickson Effiong as its chairman, while members include Jamila Salik, J K Gazama, SAN, Chief Samuel Edohoeket, and Shettima Muhammed Saleh.
Similarly, the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife Governing Council will be chaired by Prof. Rowland Ndoma-Egba. Other members are: Chief Moses Otazi, Omoyele Daniel, Hon. Tijjani Goni Guzamala, and Mr. Sunday Ibrahim Ameh, SAN.

Tags: News, Nigeria, Featured, FG, Universities

Comments: 0


Add your comment

Please leave your comment below. Your name will appear next to your comment. We'll also keep you updated by email whenever someone else comments on this page. Your comment will appear on this page once it has been approved by a moderator.

comments powered by Disqus