DPR seals eight fuel stations

04 May 2013

Views: 1,294

Font Size: a / A

DPR office

Officials of the Directorate of Petroleum Resources (DPR), Owerri Zonal office on Tuesday sealed about eight filling stations located in various parts of Owerri metropolis for their alleged involvement in sharp practices, ranging from under dispensing, gross under measuring, closing their premises on citing the DPR officials who are on routine monitoring to other vices.

Briefing newsmen before embarking on the raid, the Zonal Operations Controller, South East, Mr. Innocent Ndubunka Apkamgbo, who also led the Head Down Stream, Engr. Edwin Ondoma, Team Leader, Diegbegha Jackson Douzi, among others, said the stations will remain sealed until the operators of those stations remedy the problems identified in them and subsequently re-certified.

The affected stations are located in Okigwe, Orji, Egbu and Onitsha Roads in the Owerri metropolis, while the areas of the state would take their turn subsequently, as the aim of the exercise was to stop sharp practices engaged by the marketers of the petroleum products. 

Tags: Nigeria, Featured, Business, Directorate of Petroleum Resources (DPR)

Comments: 0


Add your comment

Please leave your comment below. Your name will appear next to your comment. We'll also keep you updated by email whenever someone else comments on this page. Your comment will appear on this page once it has been approved by a moderator.

comments powered by Disqus